WhatsApp Status is one of the most intriguing features, instead of available or busy any user could put any text, video pictures in the field that showed up to their name, which is only available for 24 hours. Nowadays, WhatsApp status becomes the preferred way to let people know what is going on in our life.
After revamping the status feature in 2017 It’s become similar to Snapchat and Instagram stories, the old feature namely “About” now become another feature, Where you can only upload text and emoji which is generally appear on others contact just below the names or one can see it in their profile or at the time of scrolling contact names in WhatsApp.
In the beginning, WhatsApp was similar to Snapchat but now the twist of WhatsApp makes it useful for the users. You may face that WhatsApp status is no longer visible to you and there are solid reasons behind this.
Normally whenever someone has your number on their contacts he or she can see your WhatsApp status. But, when you are sharing your WhatsApp status and wondering if non-contacts can see those statuses then this content will clarify all of your doubts.
WhatsApp Status is a special feature of WhatsApp which will allow you to share your daily activities like photos videos text with the persons in your contact and the special thing is it will disappear after 24 hours. After 24 hours it’s will be automatically deleted, you don’t have to bother.
To see WhatsApp status you just have to
➼ Tap on the status tab
➼ Select a contact status.
To see WhatsApp status both of the people have their numbers saved in each other contact list.
WhatsApp status can’t be seen by peoples who are not in your contact list that’s mean you must have to save others numbers on your phone.
Now, By default WhatsApp generally, provide the facility to see or share status with all the peoples in your contact list. But, there are some options by which you can modify your status privacy.
To change general privacy settings :
⦿Step 1: Open WhatsApp.
⦿Step 2: Tap more options.
⦿Step 3: Go to settings.
⦿Step 4: Tap accounts.
⦿Step 5: then privacy.
Now if don’t want to share you’re last seen, simply allow the settings to ”nobody”.
You can say, it is a drawback of WhatsApp that you can’t hide your online or typing status from others. It can be hidden by using GB WhatsApp or any cloning WhatsApp application generally those drawbacks which WhatsApp contains, are revealed by GB WhatsApp. In GB WhatsApp you can do whatever you want.
You can hide your online or typing mode you can and stop sharing your last seen you can turn off turn on your read receipt modes you can send single tick as well as a double tick to the receiver, etc. Moreover, GB WhatsApp globally opens the opportunity to use WhatsApp like a pro.
You can set your status privacy to:
Your status updates will be seen by all of the persons who are in your contact list.
Your status updates will be seen by all the persons in your contact list except a few dedicated persons whom you do not want to share your WhatsApp status.
By changing the status privacy in “the only share with ” mode you can able to share status only those people whom you want to show your status only. Except for those people nobody can see your WhatsApp status which you have sent.
According to WhatsApp, one thing you must have to know that “Changes to your privacy settings won’t affect status updates that you’ve already sent. And “If you’ve disabled Read Receipts, you won’t be able to see who’s viewed your status update. If a contact has disabled Read Receipts, you won’t be able to see that they’ve viewed your status update.”
That’s means if someone is turned off their read recipient option you won’t be able to see the person who viewed status updates. By default, WhatsApp provides the facility to see user’s receipts, last seen, profile photo, about, WhatsApp status. But WhatsApp has that feature by which you can control the audience.
You might be thinking about what is “read receipts” if you know that’s good but if you don’t know then this article will surely help you to know about what is “read receipts” and what is “privacy” setting in WhatsApp just go through the article.
This is a feature in WhatsApp by which you can see who has viewed your message or WhatsApp status. That’s mean it’s a viewed notification from the opposite persons, whom you have sent the message or status.
According to WhatsApp, if you turn off read receipts, you won’t be able to see read receipts from other people. Read receipts are always sent for group chats.
If a contact has disabled read receipts, you will not be able to see that they have viewed your status update.
5 BEST Techniques to Start Business on Instagram in 2020 Instagram one of the most…
WhatsApp has become a favorite of users forever for instant communication. WhatsApp is now completely…
Instagram one of the most engaging platforms to flaunt business online – a past report…
BEST Social Media Marketing Strategies Social media has grown to become an important tool for…